Brad Anderson talks about influencing change as a small business.

About the speaker

Small Spheres Of Influence - Brad Anderson of Grain Surfboards in our global series on Change.

Business as usual: it’s a problem in the context of the challenges that society faces today. What fundamental changes in the way businesses work in the world are going to lead us to the positive changes that are so obviously needed? What role can individuals and small businesses play in inspiring those changes? How well do we understand our own view of the typical corporate identity and it’s impact on our future? And what could surfers possibly have to say about any of this? In this talk, Brad Anderson will share how Grain Surfboards, a local builder of wood surfboards, sees it’s role in modeling “values-based business” to its growing community of customers and the corporate partners with which it works.

Brad Anderson is co-owner and manager of Grain Surfboards in York Maine where his principal responsibilities are surfboard, strategic and systems design. Formerly a non-profit founder and manager, a business process analyst and software designer, he’s a graduate of Maine Maritime Academy and has enjoyed a lifetime of woodworking and messing about on the water.

Favorite quotes from this talk See all

Photos from this talk See all

navigateleft navigateright

    Cm avatar 2

    Pets Unleashed Hack Cheats http://giftsforsubsinfo.net/pets-unleashed

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    Smash Squad Hack Cheats http://giftsforsubsinfo.net/smash-squad

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    Cristiano Ronaldo Kick'n'Run Hack Cheats http://freecodesnow.net/cristiano-ronaldo-kicknrun

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    The Blacklist Conspiracy Hack cheats http://freecodesnow.net/the-blacklist-conspiracy

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    Smash Squad Hack Cheats http://giftsforsubsinfo.net/smash-squad

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    The Sandbox Evolution Hack Cheats http://giftsforsubsinfo.net/the-sandbox-evolution

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    The Sandbox Evolution Hack Cheats http://giftsforsubsinfo.net/the-sandbox-evolution

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    Pets Unleashed Hack Cheats http://giftsforsubsinfo.net/pets-unleashed

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    My Cafe Recipes and Stories hack http://giftsforsubsinfo.net/my-cafe-recipes-and-stories-hack

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    Cristiano Ronaldo Kick'n'Run Hack Cheats http://freecodesnow.net/cristiano-ronaldo-kicknrun

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    Dragon Heroes Hack Cheats http://freecodesnow.net/dragon-heroes

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    Zombie Castaways Hack Cheats http://freecodesnow.net/zombie-castaways

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    Dragon Heroes Hack Cheats http://freecodesnow.net/dragon-heroes

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    The Blacklist Conspiracy Hack cheats http://freecodesnow.net/the-blacklist-conspiracy

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    The Blacklist Conspiracy Hack cheats http://freecodesnow.net/the-blacklist-conspiracy

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    Zombie Castaways Hack Cheats http://freecodesnow.net/zombie-castaways

    andrew watson
    Cm avatar 2

    My Cafe Recipes and Stories hack http://giftsforsubsinfo.net/my-cafe-recipes-and-stories-hack

    andrew watson